It’s The One Chest

One day in my life, I walked into one forest

Along the way, I happened to find a chest

Oh, it’s just another chest I saw with my eyes

Though the contents later make me realize

It’s the one chest I won’t forget in my entire life

The chest then was brought by me to my secret hiding place

For no one can’t be told even a single short phrase

Forbidden it was to share its golds, gems and pearls

Because “Solely For The One Who Found” the chest was carved in curls

It’s the one chest I won’t forget in my entire life

Oh, how I love that chest I found that very day

Though hard times have covered us along the way

Its shiny golds, gems and pearls aided me relentlessly

Though once in a while I misused them carelessly

It’s the one chest I won’t forget in my entire life

I know I can’t keep it for me forever selfishly

One day another human will take it away from me

That’s the reason I now treasure it gracefully

Until that unknown one comes to meet the destiny

But still,

It’s the one chest I won’t forget in my entire life

Leave a Reply

