My First Business Trip

This is the first time for me to go for a business trip (well, I hope it does not sound too exaggerating) . I went for several trips for training but this is nothing like a training. This is a conference; a regional conference. Not only I am going to be the participant but I am also going to presenting one topic (damn! I am nervous about that). On the second day of the meeting, I will bring the presentation about Non Performing Loan in front Regional Head, several Head of Branches, and all Head of Departments in my region.

I really wish I will not ruin this opportunity to show them that I am capable and worth it of being given a chance to prove myself. That’s the reason why I plan on preparing the presentation the night before. I am going to go through the whole slides and think about what I should say in front of all of them.

Now, I am all alone in my hotel room. I plan to watch cable TV but it turned out to be not working (I don’t know how to turn it on; shame on me!) I don’t know what’s wrong but I just couldn’t turn it on. So, here I am writing this post (to kill some time before I go to the shopping mall in this hotel).

I guess that’s all for now. I am going to post the update about my presentation two days from now. Let’s hope that I will bring some good news.

Au revoir!

Leave a Reply

