The Change of Element

The silence takes over the crowd

While the whisper actually speaks aloud

I can hear clearly the silence shouts

It shouts the most grievous laughs

Now, the darkness takes over slowly

Or probably, it’s the light that surrenders too early

Is it the day that’s getting shorter

Or eventually the night that’s enduring longer?

I want to leap to the other side of this land

I want to leave all my burdens behind

But I don’t have the power that grand

To make come true, what’s on my mind

Oh Great Lord, my voiceless heart sings heartbreakingly

The desire of lifetime dream sparking relentlessly

Please grant this little creature what he’s longing to be

To that land that snows the white hope wonderfully

Leave a Reply

