The Big Day!

“Blowing out the candles on another birthday cake. Old enough to look back and laugh at my mistakes. Young enough to look at the future and like what I see. My best days are ahead of me” My Best Days – Danny Gokey.

Lately, I like LOVE that song very much. I have my reasons for that. First of all, that song itself has a powerful message and great tunes in it. Without any hesitation, I’d say that the song is one of my favorites. Second of all, the meaning behind the song, if I pull the red line with recent event my life, is very much matched! That’s because I just blew out some candles on my birthday cake (not literally though).

I am twenty-four year old now. Yes, I have done some mistakes (for sure) in the past, and yes, I could laugh at them now. Yes, I am still young and vibrant, and yes, I have dreams for my future that I love to see (coming true). So, it won’t be too exaggerated to say that my best days are ahead of me.

This post is meant to be a brief one because I just want to say to myself “Happy Birthday!”.

I wish myself great days to embrace, advanced life and work experience, successful career, more leadership and wisdom, and, of course, an EM scholarship to be obtained! Well, I cannot list all my wishes to the details here (’cause that would be too much!). The most important thing above all wishes I’ve mentioned is the last one (you can go back and re-read the first sentence of the paragraph).

Happy 24th Birthday Robin!

(No “au revoir” in this post)

Leave a Reply

