Amusing Musics

A few days ago, I registered myself to Susan Dennard‘s website. I was blogwalking in freshly pressed and I found her blog. I guess that’s a cool one since she is a writer (an occupation I wish I am able to do). All the same, I am going to write a post based on her post about her favorite music. So, I am going to list mine here. And, here we go:

I have a lot of songs that I love to listen. I love jazz the most though. I just feel like every rhythms in jazz songs makes my body relax and happy. But, I don’t mind listen to other genre of musics. I appreciate music because it is such a UNIVERSAL language! Yes, it is indeed. The simplest thing I have as an example is how someone can sing a song in Japanese, Mandarin, English, or another language that he/she doesn’t even speak. See? That’s how universal music is. Now, I am going to list several songs that carve quite deep memory within my heart *ehm, ehm*

Notes: This list is made without any arrangement. The songs are not in any order or priority.

1. James Morrison ft. Nelly Furtado “Broken Strings”

Every time I listen to this song, it will remind me of my training days as trainee. Actually, I listen to “Songs For You, Truths For Me” so often and I love them all.


2. James Blunt “One of The Brightest Stars”

It brings back memories of my first oral examination as trainee.


3. Jason Mraz “I’m Yours”

One of my favorite songs (that I sing a lot, in many karaoke rooms).  *unfortunately, the official song in Youtube couldn’t be embedded, so I took the one he sang in a concert* Jason’s songs have out of ordinary lyrics. He is totally one of my favorite singers.


4. Michael Bublé “Home”

I sang this on my campus’ singing competition and it brought me to final. With the right mood, I can cry listening to this song *yeah, I am a melancholic guy* Michael Bublé’s songs (which are mostly remake) are easy listening ones. And yes, they’re on my playlist.


5. Coldplay “Viva La Vida”

I remember listening to this song over and over again while I was on my motorbike!


6. James Morrison “Save Yourself”

This song reminds me to certain occasion in my life.


7. Frank Sinatra “My Way”

Wow, Franks Sinatra is like the FIRST jazz singer whose songs I listened for, like, million times! I love and admire HIS voice so much. Songs I love? Every and each of his!


8. Daniel Powter “Bad Day”

Gosh, this is always the perfect song to make a bad day better!


9. Danny Gokey “My Best Days”

This is like a motivation song for me in my times of pursuing my dream. My best days are ahead of me!


10.  Glen Hansard “Falling Slowly”

I just love the movie (ONCE) and its casts and of course, all the songs in it. Totally awesome! Recommended one to watch! I want to embed all the songs, but they’re just too many of them. So, if you’re curious about them, just do some googling.


11. The Fray “How To Save A Life”

Thanks to my friend, L, who introduced me to TV Series “Grey’s Anatomy”, I came to find The Fray’s music. They have great songs.


12. Westlife “Swear It Again”

Aha! This is classic! I knew their songs as a teen. Girls were crazy about them. Me? I like them. They were the first boyband that inspired me to love Europe and English. So, I would never forget about this boyband. And actually, their first album was great.


13. The Script “The Man Who Can’t Be Moved”

I listened once and I’m crazy about it! Totally romantic. I wonder if there’s anyone out there who acts exactly like the lyrics in this song. That’s gonna be interesting.


14. The Beatles “Hey Jude”

I grew up as a teenager listening to Beatles (beside Frank Sinatra, for sure). Their songs are original. Every piece of music represents something unique and lovable to listen. I still like dancing to them *what? they are rock and roll, so you should rock and roll!* There are a lot of songs I love from them, e.g: Eight Days A Week, Michelle, A Hard Day’s Night, Here, There And Everywhere, etc *they are so many of them*


Well, I love music and I cannot detach myself from it. There are just too many of them to mention in this limited space.  For me, music is a healer, a motivator, a sleeping pill, a mood swinger, and a friend. I thank God for creating those talented people out there to create such harmony in this earth! Music never ends.

Au revoir!

Leave a Reply

