Swift Look of Tanjung Benoa!

Once again, I visited Bali. The first time I got here, I stayed near Kuta. This time, I got the chance to sojourn at Melia Hotel, Benoa. If Kuta is the part of Bali where we can see the sunset, Benoa is supposed to be the place to see the sunrise. But, sunrise? I knew since the first time that I wouldn’t make it.

This visit was a brief one. I arrived on Friday afternoon and departed on Sunday afternoon. So, I didn’t get the chance to explore anything sufficiently.

However, it was nice to have a free trip to Bali once again with different kind of view. To wrap it up, enjoy these photos below:

The Beach of Benoa - The night before, it was raining cats and dogs. So, the sand in the morning wasn't at its best texture. But it still looks nice, doesn't it?
Kuntul the Bird - After having the not-so-awesome-breakfast, I took a walk around the hotel, and I met this funny looking bird in the hotel's water garden (I stalked this bird!)
The Lotus - The other names for it are Bean of India, Indian Lotus and Sacred Lotus.
Dewa Ruci Statue at Simpang Siur
Parasailing - One of the most favorite activities in Tanjung Benoa
The Lioness - We all had dinner at Bali Safari and Marine Park. When I finished my dinner, I spotted this lioness drinking some water. But you don't want to know what she did after that in front of her viewers who were eating *gross activity*
Pura Ulun Danu Bratan Water Temple - The air was so great! Loved it here! But due to our strict schedule, it was a (extremely) short visit here.
Tourists and Locals - They were all mingling. With the nice weather, everybody seemed to be in their good mood!
Balinese Girls in Pura Ulun Danu Bratan
Tumpek Landep - A day to thank Sang Hyang Pasupati, the Lord of Heirlooms, for the creation of metal goods. In this day, Balinese Hindus make offerings to stuffs such as cars, motocycles, knives, and anything made of metal/steel.
The afternoon sky that led me back to Palembang.

That’s all for today!

Au revoir!

2 thoughts on “Swift Look of Tanjung Benoa!

  1. Wow man, again I envy you! Nice pictures around Pura Ulun Danu and a little story about making offerings for expressing gratitude upon the creation of metal. Never heard of that before. Btw, yet, another cool sunset picture of yours! I like the tone very much, looks very soft.

    1. Thanks!
      However, I don’t think that you need to envy me since you’ve also been to places that I wanted to go since forever.
      And for the sunset picture, it’s actually not a sunset picture. It’s the afternoon sky I saw just before I landed at SHIA that day.

Leave a comment