Camera 360

Ups and Downs of Jakarta

Jakarta, as the capital of Indonesia, has so many things to offer. From entertainment, its fuzzy and hectic traffic, air pollution, crazy bus drivers, skyscrapers, cultures, mixed races of people, food and so many other things that if I continue will take quite a long list.

But, what I want to show here is how Jakarta has developed into a metropolitan and modern city (and still keep on going). I just hope that the growth will be balanced with the ecosystem surrounding this modern realm.

I collected some of these pictures of Jakarta from 2011, and yeah, I guess they can show you the dynamic life of it.

Well, I might have just missed this city while I am away, but when you’re in the middle of the traffic, when you’re riding the bus or motorcycle, you might just hate it enough that you wish that you’re going to leave this city as soon as possible.

Au revoir!

6 thoughts on “Ups and Downs of Jakarta

  1. Hi Robin, nice photos representing the growth of Jakarta. Though the city is now so hectic and so dense, I still fall in love to Jakarta.
    It has many spaces for the people living there to elevate their life, even though of course they have to do hard struggle. For me it is also exotic, Jakarta is the place of multicultural environment. So many colors I can find there!
    Looking forward to read your following posts about Jakarta.

Leave a Reply

