Life Update

Well, this post is meant to be a glimpse of what my life is like after I resigned from previous company that I worked for.

I am whom you will refer in your life as perfectionist who always wants to improve his life in higher bar. But again, who doesn’t? That certain type that I thought I am who is behind the brave Robin with resignation letter a month ago. I want to be better and I don’t  think the previous company can accommodate that.

So I decided to  hand the resignation letter with three different plans to back up each other when one cannot be fulfilled (in my mind):
1. I get the scholarship that I applied for and continue my study to postgraduate level
2. I take my uncle’s offer to work in his company where I will be assigned abroad later
3. I find myself a new job abroad

However, I have this gut feeling that my plan no. 2 cannot be done and I have to skip directly to plan no. 3. This short paragraph is actually the highlight of this two weeks in March.

Well, all in all, I do hope that my ultimate plan no. 1 can be done within the next two to three weeks. Although this month has been nothing but road with speed bumps in my life, mais c’est la vie. You can never say never to everything that this life has to offer in each end of the road you’ve taken. You just have to embrace yourself and move forward. Life is short and I won’t waste it doing something I am not passionate to do (anymore?)

Wow, I feel like this short post is so much heavier than my usual post, but that is a wee bit of color to my beloved blog.

Au revoir! I hope that I can post a good news regarding to my plan soon enough.

8 thoughts on “Life Update

    1. Thanks so much. I’m applying for university in Scotland – Heriot-Watt University and Strathclyde University – for two different postgrad programs, and still waiting for both the admission aand scholarship approvals.

  1. Hi robin, I noticed you when I was drifted to that pinoy blog where I found some info about EM scholarship. I was surprised to see other Indonesian besides me.

    I am rejected by one EM program, reserve list on another, and soon-to-be-announced on the last one. Waiting sucks, so I was happy to see that I’m not alone.

    Anyway, nice blog and keep striving for your #1 plan. Hope we can meet at the pre-departure event for EM grant’s holder.🙂

    1. Hi Jul! thanks for visiting my blog. Well, waiting is surely not our fave thing to do, but I guess we have no choice.
      I applied for two programs, one reserve list and the other will be announced in the end of March.
      Yeah, I also hope that we can meet at the pre-departure briefing🙂

  2. “I want to be better and I don’t think the previous company can accommodate that.”
    Similar reason to why I resigned mid last year. Resigning does take a courage doesn’t it? But it was worth the effort and bravery. I hope plan #1 works out well for you!
    I have just started to look for scholarships myself🙂

    1. Thank you, thank you! It takes people with the same experience to understand that sometimes it’s just worth risking. And I’m still waiting for the news, hopefully good news🙂
      Good for you, scholarship hunting has its own ups and downs, as you’ll go through the process😀

Leave a Reply

