The Rain Epiphany

The window of my room is all fogged up this morning, and this is something good to wake up to for me. The chill air makes it harder for me to drag myself out of my warm bed, but I force myself to do so because the clock shows something quite unfavorable for me.

It is the year of 2013 – not just any new year, this year will be the time when I will do myself a favor and create differences in life. I know that I am probably not old enough to give speeches about life, but I am mature enough to give my self-consciousness an advice to grasp the best of life that I can have – carpe diem, if you’d like.

Heck, I don’t know what got into me, but I blame this emotional epiphany to the rain; the smell of wet earth, the cloudy sky, and the straight faces of people who secretly complain about the gloomy weather. Au contraire, I love the gloomy weather. The Mr-Hyde in me wants everyone to share the same emotional woes that I imagine I have. Not that I am suffering right now, but knowing that everyone shares the harmonious discomfort caused by the rain (or so I thought) delights me.

This year, I will ink my dream to my skin and I will challenge my physical and emotional tenacity to a different level. I promise myself to travel further and search for my nirvana on earth – the places and thoughts that will ease my soul.

This year, the old-me will pat my back and say, “I am proud of you, buddy!”

Until next post, au revoir!

Rain always enlightens me
Rain always enlightens me

3 thoughts on “The Rain Epiphany

  1. really? this year?๐Ÿ˜€ I hope I will make one too, for this is the last year for me๐Ÿ˜› looking forward too see a post about it๐Ÿ˜‰ and well, I love the rain too if I’m at my house with a book and a cup of coffee hahaha…

Leave a Reply

