Captured with my 50mm f/2.8 lens, I feel the softness of nature calms my nerves - 1st picture

Theme : Sky

Riding my rental scooter once again, now I am heading back to my hotel to end today’s journey. Once again, I am mesmerized by the beauty of this little island of Samosir. The viscous culture displayed with their beliefs can be seen throughout my ride; the unbearably noticeable churches and decorated tombs. It is likely that they do not hold themselves to show how they adore their beliefs.

The unpolluted sky and water make my journey more enjoyable. I run out of words to describe the beauty that I’ve seen along the way, and I know these picture might not be the best to represent what I capture with my eyes, but I hope that you can see even the nth of what I’ve witnessed. Or else – go see them by yourselves. It would be more rewarding.

Morning sun and its reflection on Toba Lake.
Morning sun and its reflection on Toba Lake.
Rising sun looks stunningly amazing. It also creates the color gradation to hills nearby.
Rising sun looks stunningly amazing. It also creates the color gradation to hills nearby.
Layers of hills created by sunrise
Layers of hills created by sunrise
Sun is going up, and the morning has called upon us - travelers - to start roaming and exploring the island.
Sun is going up, and the morning has called upon us – travelers – to start roaming and exploring the island.
Remember the first verse of the Sound of Music sung by Maria ? Well, I hope the hills here won't be alive because there are tombs all over them.
Remember the first verse of the Sound of Music sung by Maria ? Well, I hope the hills here won’t be alive because there are tombs all over them.
This is the perfect portrait of church that I used to imagine when I was a kid - with the tower and the trees around it.
This is the perfect portrait of church that I used to imagine when I was a kid – with the tower and the trees around it.
Captured with my 50mm f/2.8 lens, I feel the softness of nature calms my nerves - 3rd picture
Captured with my 50mm f/2.8 lens, I feel the softness of nature calms my nerves – 3rd picture
Captured with my 50mm f/2.8 lens, I feel the softness of nature calms my nerves - 2nd picture
Captured with my 50mm f/2.8 lens, I feel the softness of nature calms my nerves – 2nd picture
Captured with my 50mm f/2.8 lens, I feel the softness of nature calms my nerves - 1st picture
Captured with my 50mm f/2.8 lens, I feel the softness of nature calms my nerves – 1st picture
Serenity is all over the place. The calm lake combined with the breeze and bright day really take over me.
Serenity is all over the place. The calm lake combined with the breeze and bright day really take over me.
Afternoon batch of boat to arrive in one of many cottages around Samosir
Afternoon batch of boat to arrive in one of many cottages around Samosir
The small harbor for the boats to lean for a while.
The small harbor for the boats to lean for a while.
It was one fine afternoon after riding to the other side of the island. Enjoying the cool wind and seeing the rain is about to pour, somehow there is no uneasiness like I used to feel when I see the dark clouds in city.
It was one fine afternoon after riding to the other side of the island. Enjoying the cool wind and seeing the rain is about to pour, somehow there is no uneasiness like I used to feel when I see the dark clouds in city.
Seeing the rain from afar - it feels like it is some kind of white drape somehow.
Seeing the rain from afar – it feels like it is some kind of white drape somehow.
Raging Clouds - This picture was taken on my way back to Medan from the boat. It was a lovely bright day and the clouds over the hills stunned me.
Raging Clouds – This picture was taken on my way back to Medan from the boat. It was a lovely bright day and the clouds over the hills stunned me.
Line of clouds over the hills.
Line of clouds over the hills.

2 thoughts on “Theme : Sky

    1. Thank you.

      I don’t know exactly if the hill is supposed to be cemetery or not, but there are several tombs scattered all over the place. In some places the tomb is located nearby the house, but in my picture is solely the tomb.

Leave a Reply

